Angela TuttyRatingReview posted on
                                                      Aug 2, 2016

I was in a real bind over the long weekend as my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee started making really loud sounds and I needed to drive back to Vancouver that day. Most places were closed but luckily Boult Automotive was open and more than willing to help. They were super nice and professional. Being a woman, I'm weary of being ripped off but they didn't rip me off at all! very fair pricing. I would recommend them to anyone in the Penticton area!



Lana werbicki
 Rating      Review posted on
                                                                 1 Star
                                              September 4, 2018

Horrible Place. I have to give one star to even write a review but they deserve no stars. I had my Jeep towed to Boult from Summerland because the fuel pump went and it would not start. Boult replaced part of the fuel pump with a new one and put back in the assembly and strainer from the old fuel pump that was 15 years old. I drove away and broke down the next day after paying $425 for a new fuel pump. Boult denied doing this and would not help me or stand behind there work. The owner was belligerent and said the F word on the phone when I called him on it. He said that the problem was not the fuel pump because he put a new one in and wanted me to have it towed back so he could have another look. Boult also left parts under the hood not connected. I had it towed to a Integra Tire in Summerland where they opened it up and had to replace the fuel pump with a brand new one and told me that a new pump was put in but they put in the old strainer with the new pump and it could not filter the gas sediment because it was old and clogged. After a lengthy negotiation Lordco did warranty the pump but said they do not sell the fuel pump separately but as an assembly with the 3 parts. So how did the old pieces get put back in with the new pump???? Luckily I found an honest mechanic at Integra Tire in Summerland who only charged me for his labour to take out the faulty pump and replace it with a brand new one with all three new parts!!! Be Aware Do not go there!!!!! The owners response below is absolutely not true. Boult never called me to help once!!! Boult told me that they would not pay for the tow and also tried to tell me that the problem was not the fuel pump. If they were honest and done a proper job I would not be writing this review! If they would of taken responsibility for there mistake would not have to write this review!!! At no time did they ever tell me to replace the sending unit it is just more lies!! I have a large budget which I never at anytime discussed with anyone, but I never took my Jeep back because they are liars and cannot be trusted to do the job you need!!!! I have since spoke to several people who have been ripped off by Boult Automotive!!! It was an awefull experience and I hope this review helps to expose this kind of dishonesty!!!


Gilbert WongRatingReview posted on
                                                      Jul 13, 2016

Very professional. Explain the problem in details and all the possible options. Cost is fair, no miscellaneous charges in the invoice and matches the verbal rough estimate before the work is done.



Daniel ReedRating    Review posted on
                                              January 5, 2019

Very friendly people, and open 7 days a week. Very helpful!



mdankewichRatingReview posted on
                                                 May 29, 2018

Brought my car in for diagnosis as it recently died in traffic and would not restart. They were able to look at my car within a day and gave their honest opinion of the source of the problem. They contacted me to give the option to have them fix or fix myself, and let me know the price to repair. I chose to do the repair myself as it turned out to be a simple fix, and they were supportive of that decision with no hard feelings. I think they were generally pleasant to deal with and the fee was very reasonable. They did not pressure me to do work that wasn't required and did exactly what I had asked for, and nothing more. I would trust them to work on my car again and would recommend their service to anyone I know. Thanks!



Shane Groot
 Rating      Review posted on
                                                                 1 Star
                                              August 10, 2018

Very rude! poor customer service.



Jasvir Mann
 Rating       Review posted on
                                                                 1 Star
                                                December 19, 2018

I find this place extremely expensive.I had to change the battery in my VW I was charged $450 .......I even asked the mechanic if there is a mistake in billing? it is too much.... I believe they charge me so much because I am a women and I don't know much about cars. My first and last visit to this place.



Billy T     Rating   Review posted on

           1 Star                                                 August 2, 2018

Don't trust there ratings they are truly anything but honest. I walked in with 1 problem walking out with 4 other issues. And nobody wants to take ownership of their mistakes.



Nicholas BruceRating   Review posted on
                                              September 19 , 2018

Great service and really nice people! I was lucky they were open on a Sunday as I would have been stranded for a day in Penticton. They got to my car as soon as possible and got it running again even sooner



Domenico TimpanoRating   Review posted on
                                                       
                                             September 22, 2018

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.



Reema Hammoud
 Rating      Review posted on
                                                                  1 Star
                                               August 4, 2018

This place is HORRIBLE !!! Please don’t waste your time or money here! This has been the worst service I have everrrrrrrrrrr received in 30 years. These people have destroyed my vechile to the point where I am unable to drive it sufficiently back to Calgary I am extremely upset with them. TRUST ME guys this place is a total scam and rip off. The mechanics there are young and very unexpiereced. Go somewhere else !!!!!!



Lori GauthierRating    Review posted on
                                              November 22, 2018

Finally!!! I've found a mechanic!!! After almost 5 years of searching. This place is the best auto shop in the South Okanagan hands down. We got a flat early Sunday afternoon and called around to the few shop open on Sundays and they were able to fit us in right away. The owners are awesome and thanks to them my family got home safely. They went above and beyond to make our car safe and at a fraction of the price. Very knowledgeable and honest people which is rare nowadays.



John McQuayRating    Review posted on
                                              September 16, 2018

I am impressed with the prompt and professional manner in which my Honda Odyssey was repaired. I was explained exactly what they were going to do. They charged me less than the book rate and phoned me afterward to ensure that everything was ok. I will definitely return.



J LouisRatingReview posted on
                                                 March 23, 2018

They are absolutely amazing we had somebody accidentally put diesel into our gasoline car late on a saturday evening and they were the only place in town that was open on a sunday, that was able to take us. And they were able to drain our gas tank and prevent us from having major damage done to our engine, for a reasonable price. Thank you guys so much for preventing us from a huge headache.


Call us @ 250-493-1464  boultautomotive@gmail.com

​#103, 1383 Commercial Way, Penticton,BC


Tristan DuncanRatingReview posted on
                                                 May 22, 2018

Family owned and operated, they are a pleasure to deal with. This is the only shop in the Okanagan I will take my vehicle to. Highly recommend them to anyone.


boult automotive service auto repair shop


Meghan Westfall
Rating    Review posted on
                                             January 11, 2019

Great customer service, honest and fair mechanic. I love that they let you know what repairs could need attention in the future so you can plan for them. They helped me locate cheaper parts for one of my repairs before continuing my repair. My only mechanic shop! Also the shop cat "Honey" is a sweetie.



Alyssa DucharmeRatingReview posted on
                                                       
                                                 August 30, 2018

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.



S BrooksRatingReview posted on
                                                    Jun 15, 2016

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.



jess inatorRatingReview posted on
                                                 May 3, 2018

These guys are very accommodating and have always pulled through for me when I have a car emergency. They are a very knowledgeable and honest local family run business with affordable prices. They have always gone above and beyond for me and my family and I highly recommend using them for your car needs. These guys really know cars!



Chase FennessyRatingReview posted on
                                                 March 16, 2018

We blew a bearing on our delivery truck around 1pm, and Boult had us in the bay being worked on by 2pm. They give priority to commercial jobs, and helped us get back on the road quickly, and for a reasonable rate. We couldn’t be happier with how fast we were helped and sent on our way. The pleasant conversation with Sue in the cozy little front office while we waited was a bonus as well. Thanks to Al, the mechanic and everyone else that helped us get on the road again.



Shelby RoseRatingReview posted on
                                                      Aug 2, 2016


We brought our truck in there on the start of a weekend. We were in a pinch and came from Osoyoos. Boults was not only open, but able to get us in right away. Very affordable (much less than Canadian Tire had quoted), quick and efficient work. This will be our go-to place from now on. We are extremely happy with the work, value, and service.



Sherry HansonRatingReview posted on
   
                                                      Jul 13, 2016

I have spent the last 3 months of my income and time being scammed and towed by several Propane mechanics throughout BC. I THEN FOUND BOULT AUTO. WOW. I AM STILL HAPPY DANCING BECAUSE THANKS TO WESTIN. THIS YOUNG MAN NOT ONLY SAVED MY SUMMER BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY HE SAVED WHATS LEFT OF MY SANITY. I SWEAR I WILL ONLY EVER LET THIS GUY WORK ON ANY OF MY VEHICHLES. SO FOR ALL WOMEN OUT THERE???; ....STOP LETTING YOURSELF BE WRIPPED OFF BY OTHER MONEY HUNGRY SCOUNDRELS AND TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO WESTIN AT BOULT. ALL OF THERE MECHANICS ARE FABULOUS IM SURE BUT THIS GUY IS A MECHANICAL GENIUS. SHERRY



Islam El-aghilRatingReview posted on
                                                 April 11, 2017

Very Friendly environment. It's run by a family and they welcomed mine. Honest and decent mechanic work and their customer service skills is top notch. They are very accommodating-- even open on Saturdays and Sundays. Would highly recommend their services.



Teena SoderbergRatingReview posted on
                                                 April 5, 2018

Awesome honest service from out of town broke down at 5:30 this company got us looked after that night I wish we had a mechanic like this in our town really good people al and his wife thank you for your service.



Dustin LegacyRatingReview posted on
                                                 April 25, 2018

Boult automotive will be getting my business in the future. I had bad engine troubles and needed to get my vehicle towed to them at very short notice. I thought I'd be without a vehicle for a week or so and they called me within 5 hours with completed job. Well done.



Len ChartersRatingReview posted on
                                                   April 10, 2017


Had the family van tuned up. I was told Work I thought I needed wasn't needed, No unnecessary costs. Fair prices and fast work. Good experience


​​​

Stephanie PetroneRatingReview posted on
                                                 March 10, 2017 

Great experience here. They even fixed my vehicle on a Sunday night, and helped get a tow truck driver. Charged very fair prices as well; I have already gone back to get other work done and would use this place again.